FREE WEBINAR ON RISK MODELS FOR QUANT TRADING

Posted By rakesh.poojary Monday, May 06, 2019
Add to Favorites1
Author Message
rakesh.poojary
 Posted Monday, May 06, 2019
Forum Member

Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)Forum Member - (42 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Monday, May 06, 2019
Posts: 1, Visits: 13
42

FREEWEBINAR ON RISK MODELS FOR QUANT TRADING by Zura Kakushadze who was a PostdoctoralFellow at Harvard University, and an Assistant Professor at C.N. Yang Institutefor Theoretical Physics at Stony Brook University.

Date: Thursday, May 16, 2019

7:30 PM IST | 2:00 PM GMT | 10:00 PM SGT

SESSION OUTLINE:

1) How to build risk models for short-horizon& ephemeral ML-based data-mined alphas?

2) How to make the covariance matrixout-of-sample stable & invertible for short lookbacks?

3) Can using ML-based methods (e.g.,clustering) for building such risk models add value?

4) Should PMs allocate resources for buildingcustom risk models or use commercial ones?

5) This talk is intended to answer these &other questions with some substantive details

For More Details: https://www.quantinsti.com/risk-management-webinar-16-may-2019


Similar Topics

Expand / Collapse

Reading This Topic

Expand / Collapse

Back To Top