Day High / Low

Posted By biz.sonia Tuesday, March 09, 2010
Add to Favorites0
biz.sonia
 Posted Tuesday, March 09, 2010
Supreme Being

Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)Supreme Being - (2,000 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: Wednesday, July 28, 2010
Hi Members,

I am new to actfx - i would like to know how to write a simple program in .act to find today's (Present Day) HIGH / LOW and Last Trade Price. Could you please help me in this.

Thanks

Sonia

black
 Posted Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Supreme Being

Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)Supreme Being - (100,767 reputation)

Last Active: Sunday, July 13, 2014
biz.sonia (3/10/2010)
Hi Members,

I am new to actfx - i would like to know how to write a simple program in .actto find today's (Present Day) HIGH / LOW and Last Trade Price. Could you please help me in this.

Thanks

Sonia

// This script will show the date and time of day that your broker uses as their end of day,
// followed by their High, Low and Close for the date listed... in the Log. Once you open the
// Strategy, you need to set the number of days that you want to check. Set it under the "Test" tab.

//======================================================

const
StrategyName = 'HLC Log';

var //declaration of the variables
History: TCandleHistory;
Account: TAccount;

procedure OnCreate;
begin

AddCandleHistorySetting(@History, 'History', 'EURUSD', CI_1_Day, 5); //setting up the chart history